fertbooth.blogg.se

Remote control submarine for sale
Remote control submarine for sale












remote control submarine for sale

Details of the hull and tower are astonishing. I’ll finally have room to experiment with the torpedo systems, trimming ballast tanks and additional electronics. The kit will have retractable bow dive planes and periscopes of my own mechanism design, not the one from Engels). There are legends about the turning radius of this model, so my vessel will be equipped not with a single bow thruster, but with two such units – bow and stern one. I don’t posses the heavy equipment necessary for it – lathe (which I have very limited access to) or CNC and there is also a problem of buying elements which are sold in bulk, not mentioning a proper place for all the resin works… The crown jewel of the kit are two (0,825 litre each) Engel piston tanks with a TAES microprocessor driver.Īfter analysing the kit contents I’m absolutely sure that currently (year 2008), I have no conditions to make a scratch build model in such a quality. Two Raboesh scimitar propellers also included. Lots of grey plexiglass for the elements inside, geared drives – two, as the typhoon has two propellers, rudders, dive planes, lots of switches, retract mechanism for the bow dive planes, uncountable amount of tubes, wires and screws. The middle deck is made out of reinforced laminate. The obvious ones are the large laminated hull (upper half and lower half), the sail – which was made as a polyurethane resin cast and the middle deck which creates the dry section.

remote control submarine for sale

Built finish: Last update/modification of the vessel. During the year 2008 I went to Germany to one of the model gatherings and after seeing those models with my own eyes I was sure that I don’t want one. For some time I was reading about the Engel piston tanks and was impressed by their quality and capabilities. I wanted to have a model with lots of room inside for additional systems and experiments. My first Engel Kit, bought after a long and difficult conversion of the Revell Type VIIC 1:72.














Remote control submarine for sale